SNA/ISNA Member Awards  


SNA Awards

SNA celebrates members who work every day to ensure well-nourished students across the country are prepared for success. Nominate an employee, manager, and/or director you know to be recognized for all of their great contributions! 

There are SNA awards to recognize every member type:
File Manager -> SNA_stateEMPofYR_2_.jpgFile Manager -> SNA_stateMGRofYR_2_.jpgFile Manager -> SNA_stateDIRofYR_2_.jpg

Individuals may be nominated by peers, staff, colleagues, or supervisors for these awards. All nominees must be SNA members who hold a SNA Certificate in School Nutrition or the SNS credential throughout the entire awards nomination and judging process.  Click on the links above to read more about nominee criteria. 

Deadline to submit SNA Award Nominations

March 1, 2022!

File Manager -> ISNALogo_MobileApp_2048x1536.png

 ISNA Exclusive Awards

ISNA values the opportunity to honor its members who have gone "above and beyond" in different aspects of their career, but may not have met the criteria set forth for the State SNA Awards.  Members are encouraged to nominate for the awards summarized below.  Awards will be presented at the Annual Conference in October 2021.

Super Star Service Award 

Assistant Director/Supervisor of the Year  

Office Assistant of the Year   

Deadline to submit ISNA Award Nominations 

March 1, 2022 

Questions about ISNA Awards?
Contact ISNA Vice President, Christine Clarahan, MS, SNS, RDN
School City of Hammond
219-933-2400 x 1056
[email protected]

2021 Award Recipients

Winners will recognized at this year's Annual Conference this October in Fort Wayne! 


2020 Award Recipients

Winners were recognized at this year's School Nutrition and Industry Summit on June 8, 2021 in Plainfield! 



2019 ISNA/SNA Award Recipients 

Join us in congratulating the following winners of the 2019 awards! 

Manager of Year
Sponsored by JTM Food Group
Carol Beck
East Allen County Schools  
Assistant Director/Supervisor of the Year
Sponsored by JTM Food Group
Michelle Simonovski
Crown Point Community School Corporation
Office Assistant of the Year
Sponsored by Stanz Foodservice, Inc. 
Karen Hagenow
LaPorte Community School Corporation


SUPER Star Service Award 
Sponsored by JTM Food Group 
Sandy Clayborn
New Castle Community Schools